Thursday, July 10th, 2008


A recent BBC News story by Steve Rosenberg, discussed a series of shocking acts of animal cruelty in the lovely town of Dortmund. Perhaps Google is to blame. This gruesome crime sickens me … read at your own risk.

Most of the [unfortunate] pets were hidden from public view, locked away in back yards or back gardens.

It has raised the possibility that the killer has been using satellite images on the internet to find houses with rabbit hutches.

But ya know … Skelanimals Jack Rabbit says:

Dead animals need love too!

I had a lot of fun in Germany, and I think this is my last post specifically regarding the trip to Germany. So have the last two pittures on the house.

A flying bull in Dortmund with a peculiar shield blocking it's eyesight. Don't stand in front of it.

A flying rhino in Dortmund with a peculiar shield blocking it's eyesight. Don't stand in front of it.

Ok, so it snowed the entire time. But, maybe, just maybe, you can make out the small, red remote-controlled car in the makeshift road track.

Ok, so it snowed the entire time. But maybe, just maybe, you can make out the small, red remote-controlled car in the makeshift speedway. The yellow one overheated ... I swear it.

I think it’s just a karaoke bar… seriously.

Ok ok, so my trip to Germany ended rather hectically. I found myself in a bind, but I did manage to finish my thesis, titled Development of a Computational Model for Simulation of Laser Processing of Multicomponent Metal Targets. I’m sure you care (hehe). So, what you were probably worried about was whether or not I had any fun in Germany. Sure I did! Lemme see, there was drinking and um … ya ya, there was the lab. Hmmm … Oh and I went to Cologne (Köln)

First, we have the Cologne Cathedral

(more…)

Hey there everybody,

I know I haven’t put up a new post in a really long time, but I’m ready to get back at it. I have some ideas for new things to keep myself interested and you transfixed (boo!).

Here’s some ideas I have. If anybody returns and sees this before I start making updates, please leave me a comment and suggestions about features.

  • More “What is that!” Based on up-close, confusing pictures of absolutely nothing interesting
  • Meet Mini-Derek (no, not that you pervert!), the pocket-sized traveler
  • Pictures of my travels (that I was too busy to put up)
  • Frequent Japanese posts (with translation) to get my mind back in it. Should I add audio? Who knows.
  • And more …

Yes, I know none of that was listed in any sort of order … but that’s how my mind works. I hope it’s entertaining. I mean, I only do this so that I can remember what I did, after I become senile, so what are you doing here :-P.